road
UC Bike Ride
Urbana-Champaign, Illinois
 
corn fields
Links

Local Bike Groups
Bike Project
ChampaignCountyBikes
Illini 4000 for Cancer
Prairie Cycle Club
more...
 
Local Bike Shops
Baker's Bikes
Bikeworks
Champaign Cycle Co.
Durst Cycles
Flats Fixed
Itty Bitty Bike Shop
Neutral Cycle Workshop
Urbana Cycles
 
Bicycling 101
Group Riding
Bike Basics
Renter's Cycling in Film
Sheldon Brown (all things bike)
 
More Cycling Links
Some cycling related links
Riding in Champaign County
Champagn County Bikes: CU Area Bike Routes Map www.champaigncountybikes.org
Champaign County Regional Planning: Greenways & Trails Map www.ccrpc.org
Champaign Cycle's Champaign County Escape Map High-res .pdf (6.5mb)
Lower-res .pdf (2.5mb)
Local Cycling Blogs
All Bikes R Cool allbikesrcool.blogspot.com
Folkbikes blog folkbikes.blogspot.com
Urbana Champaign Bicycle Commute Blog bicyclecu.blogspot.com
Local (and near local) Cycling Links
Champaign County Bikes www.champaigncountybikes.org
Critical Mass www.critical-mass.groogroo.com
C-U Across the Prairie www.cuacrosstheprairie.org
C-U Racing www.c-uracing.typepad.com
Danville Bicycle Club (no web page?)
Decatur Bicycle Club www.decaturbicycleclub.org
The Illini 4000 for Cancer www.illini4000.org
Peoria Bicycle Club www.peoriabicycleclub.com
Prairie Cycle Club (Urbana-Champaign Club) www.prairiecycleclub.org
The Bike Project www.thebikeproject.org
UIUC Bike & Pedestrian Hazards (photo's by Gary Jazz) www.flickr.com/photos/gcziko/
Commuting specific sites
2 Mile Challenge www.2milechallenge.com
Bicycle to Work www.bikecommute.com
Bicycling Life www.bicyclinglife.com
Chicago Bike Winter (Chicago commuting site) www.bikewinter.org
Commute by Bike www.commutebybike.com
Ice Bike (no excuse for hanging your bike up in the winter) www.icebike.org
Other good Cycling links
Adventure Cycling Association adventurecycling.org
Bike Month (League of American Bicyclists) www.bikemonth.com
Bike TV (lots of bicycling related short video clips) www.biketv.org
Campagnolo Timeline www.velo-retro.com/tline.html
Campy Only www.campyonly.com
Classic Rendezvous www.classicrendezvous.com
Dennis & Terry Struck's Bicycle Touring Checklists www.struck.us
Rails to Trails www.railstrails.org
Ride of Silence www.rideofsilence.org
Road Bike Rider (excellent weekly newsletter -- sign-up!) www.roadbikerider.com
Sheldon Brown's Bike Page (all things bike) www.sheldonbrown.org
Cycling Forums
Adventure Cycling's Forums www.adventurecycling.org
Bicycling Magazine's Forums forums.bicycling.com
BikeForums.net www.bikeforums.net
CyclingForums.com www.cyclingforums.com
Road Bike Review www.roadbikereview.com
Team Estrogen (forum) www.teamestrogen.com
Cycling for a cause -- Pro Racers running Not for Profits
Dave Zabriskie's "Yield to Life" yieldtolife.org
Davis Phinney Foundation (Parkinson's Research) www.davisphinneyfoundation.org
Lance Armstrong Foundation (Cancer Research) www.livestrong.org
Cycling Advocacy Groups (and other misc links)
Association of Pedestians and Bicycle Professionals www.apbp.org
Bicycling Info: Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center www.bicyclinginfo.org
Bikes Belong Coalition www.bikesbelong.org
Transition Champaign County (lots of stuff) transitionchampaigncounty.ning.com
Chicagoland Bicycle Federation www.biketraffic.org
Crash Prevention www.crashprevention.org
Ghost Bike www.ghostbike.org
Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT) Cycling Page www.dot.il.gov/bikemap/bikehome.html
Illinois State Police Bicycle Safety Command Center www.state.il.us/kids/isp/bikes/default.htm
League of American Cyclists www.bikeleague.org
League of Illinois Bicyclists www.bikelib.org
Matt's Law Coalition www.prairienet.org/mattslaw/
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration www.nhtsa.gov
One Street www.onestreet.org
Some other cycling blogs I like to read...
Bike Snob NYC www.bikesnobnyc.blogspot.com
Fat Cyclist www.fatcyclist.com
Going Slowly (local folks riding around the world) www.goingslowly.com
Up in Alaska arcticglass.blogspot.com
More random stuff...
Here's a locally made video about Bruce at Bikeworks www.youtube.com
The "Itty-Bitty Bike Shop" is now open for business in That's Rentertainment...

Also check out the That's Rentertainment Cycling in Films page.

Calvin and Hobbes
Miscellaneous Stuff
 
Mailing List
Visit the UC Bike Ride Google Group page to sign up for the ride announcement mailing list.
 
Maps and things
Routes on other sites
Maps and Cue sheets
Champaign County Maps
Miscellaneous Stuff
 
Weather

Latest Urbana, Illinois, weather
Weather Underground
Weather Underground radar
NWS weather for UC area
 
CURRENT MOON
 
Contact

Please be safe, follow the rules and have a good ride!